Killers who cry crocodile tears

Page last updated at 15:46 GMT, Wednesday, 25 June 2008 16:46 UK By Chris Summers, BBC News The boss of a limousine firm has been convicted of ordering the murder of his wife, an off-duty special constable. Fadi Nasri, who made a televised appeal for information in the days after she was stabbed, is not […]

Police haunted by Madeleine case

By Alison Roberts BBC News, Praia da Luz Saturday marks the first anniversary of Madeleine McCann’s disappearance from an apartment in the Algarve. A year on the consequences are still being felt in Portugal. The Madeleine McCann saga has had a big impact in Portugal, on tourism locally, and in particular on the Polícia Judiciária […]

Madeleine reward rises to £2.5m

Rewards totalling £2.5m have been offered to anyone who can help with information leading to the safe return of Madeleine McCann. The News of the World and businessmen including Sir Richard Branson have jointly pledged £1.5m. Scottish tycoon Stephen Winyard has offered £1m. Madeleine’s fourth birthday has been marked in the UK and in Portugal, […]

Fresh appeal over missing girl

Note from TRUTH For Madeleine: This story originally appeared on May 5. It was heavily modified and then republished on Sunday May 6 and is reproduced here. Last Updated: Sunday, 6 May 2007, 06:56 GMT 07:56 UK The parents of a three-year-old girl feared abducted in Portugal have made a fresh appeal for information that […]

Holiday girl abducted, police say

Last Updated: Saturday, 5 May 2007, 15:49 GMT 16:49 UK Police investigating the disappearance of a three-year-old British girl from a Portuguese holiday resort say it appears she has been abducted. Officers say they have a suspect in mind, and believe Madeleine McCann remains in the area and is still alive. Her parents, from Leicestershire, […]

Log in | Designed by Gabfire themes